“More than I expected!” Raves Comfort Inn Downtown Memphis Guest

I was in Memphis attending a conference at another hotel. I was not expecting anything spectacular, but I was wrong. I arrived about 3:30 PM and met Earlene working the front desk. The lobby was nothing plain and even a little dated, but Earlene was pleasant, allowed me to park my car and told me a room would be available later in the day. She said they had a large bus tour coming in and the hotel was fully booked. I asked her if she could find me a Queen bed. She said they only had doubles and king, but she would do her best. I returned later that evening. Earlene was not there, but they had a room with a king bed waiting.

The hotel was clean and located very central to downtown Memphis. The room was comfortable with a nice comfortable bed. I would return and stay there when I am in Memphis again.

Leave a Reply

